1st week into Intermittent Fasting

Intermittent Fasting.jpeg

Today marks my 7th day into intermittent fasting. For those of you who don’t know, intermittent fasting is a pattern of eating that basically changes WHEN you eat, and not necessarily WHAT you eat. Basically, it’s a great way to get leaner and not having to cut your calories a lot or going on a crazy diet. Intermittent fasting allows you to get the most out of your meals and is perfect for someone like me who probably doesn’t have the discipline for a regular calorie-less diet lol.

I’ve actually heard about intermittent fasting for a long time now but this is my first time to actually try it. I have my first meal at 1 PM  then my second meal at 8 PM. Then my body goes without food until 1 PM the next day. Breakfasts are non-existent anymore. I’ll wake up in the morning and get a cup of coffee and go through my day as usual.

For my own experience, it’s hard to do a regular workout without food. Not only are you working your a** off in the gym with an empty stomach, it’s just not a great feeling afterwards. It’s pretty much a struggle trying to discipline yourself to wait until your next meal. However, I do make the most out of my first meal and I appreciate it more lol.

I’ll be posting more updates on the results in a week or two, with my own pictures lol. I don’t intend to get lean by a lot but just enough to lose of the fat in my stomach area and get more muscle definition.

For anyone interested, Intermittent fasting is also what actor Terry Crews uses. You probably know him from a few movies, notably White Chicks.

 

Give me a follow on Facebook and stay updated on my latest posts! Guy With The Laptop

Leave a Reply

